My Top 10 Games Of 2014

Hello my peeps it’s finally time for me to return to WordPress.com. I quit writing to focus on having my fourth baby with Drakulus and in just three short weeks I’ll be a mom again. I decided that it was time for me to come back to the blogosphere and share my top 10 games of 2014!

10. Shadowrun: Dragonfall Directors Cut

dragonfallWall1920x1200

Shadowrun Dragonfall Directors Cut touched up on some of the features of the Dragonfall expansion to Shadowrun. The user interface is better, the game looks better, and I had so much fun playing through this awesome game again.

9. The Sims 404191236174019

Our favorite gibberish speaking people are back in Sims 4. I love how open The Sims games has always been. The Sims 4 is easier to jump into than past Sims games and I always laugh out loud whenever my Sim gets excited and does something random. If you’re a Sims fan you should already own this title.

8. Dynasty Warriors 8Dynasty-Warriors-8-PS3

This game is my crack. Nothing beats jumping on a battlefield and killing thousands of people with one big super move. Every time a new Dynasty Warriors game comes out I’m the first person in line. The gameplay has never been better, the story took a step back, but it’s not bad. If you like metal than you’ll love the soundtrack, and there is a ton of characters to choose from. What’s there not to love in this long running hack n slash game?

7. Rayman Legends 71NzThuqnlL__SL1500_

Rayman Legends is a very goofy game. My husband and I loved every moment in this game. We would be running around the stages while we slap the crap out of each other. This game has some of the best level designs in any game I’ve ever played and the soundtrack is awesome too. I would definitely recommend picking this game up when it’s on sale.

6. Sunset Overdrive sunset-overdrive-facebook

Sunset Overdrive is a ridiculously fun game. It’s whacky, funny, over the top, and just plain, simple fun. I love how vulgar it is. Blasting people with a gun shaped like a cock has never been more fun. The main quest is fun enough to warrant multiple playthroughs and while I thought the multiplayer was a little weak it wasn’t bad and can definitely be improved on.

5. This War Of Minethis-war-of-mine

Usually in military games we’ll play as a soldier blasting people to pieces while trying to save the day. This War of Mine takes us in a completely different direction. Instead of playing as soldiers we play as normal everyday people. I was really connected to the people in my group, well… almost everyone. Bruno is a dick. Some of the things that I had to do really questioned my morality because it’s something that I’ve never experienced in any game I’ve ever played.

4. Wolfenstein: The New Orderwolfenstein_051414_1600

B.J. Blazkowicz makes a return in what could be the very last Wolfenstein game we’ll ever play. I was immersed in this game from the very first cutscene. Wolfenstein: The New Order seamlessly blends modern first person shooter mechanics of today with the mechanics of popular FPS games of the 90’s and they work really well together. It was fun clearing out a room full of enemies with my dual machine guns or stabbing someone in the back with my knife. By the end of the game I had tears in my eyes because the journey was over.

3. Dragon Age Inquisition 10694343_772096282839774_7852332774888498575_o

My husband got me into the Dragon Age series. It’s honestly the first RPGs I’ve ever played in my life and I fell in love with them. This is one really long game. Dragon Age is the best looking game that came out last year. The characters are amazing, the voice acting is top notch, the story is nothing short of magnificent, and the gameplay is simply awesome. Dragon Age Inquisition is simply outstanding and I can see myself playing this for years to come.

2. Dark Souls IIdark-souls-2

Dark Souls II is without a doubt my husband and I’s most played game together. I didn’t like Dark Souls before I played this game. The first Dark Souls game kicked my ass five ways from Sunday and ended up throwing my controller across the room in rage at the tv. My husband would laugh and I would simply give him the evil eye. Since I really love gaming with Drakulus I got into Dark Souls II and I’m actually really good at it. This game is filled with content and has the best pvp experience in any game. The story is in the background and finding it can be challenging, but it’s so rewarding when you do.

1. Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordorshadow-of-mordro

Shadow of Mordor is the best Lord of The Rings game ever made. I love free roaming around Middle Earth and assassinating shit. The Nemesis system is amazing. Whenever you die in battle the Orc that killed you will get promoted to a new rank and gain abilities. If you die too many times from the same general than he’ll be that much harder to kill. The best thing about this game is the combat. It’s a mix of Batman and Assassin’s Creed and they blend together perfectly. I’ve always hated Assassin’s Creed so I thought that I would hate this game too, but I was wrong and I’m glad that I tried this game out.

Well this was a lot longer than I thought it would be. I guess I really missed writing.

Thanks for reading.

About lunaliah

I'm just a normal girl trying to have fun. lol.... I got 4 beautiful kids and a wonderful husband. I love my life. xoxoxo

Posted on January 2, 2015, in Gaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Drakulus and commented:
    Our list couldn’t be more different :].

    Nice list all the same though and welcome back.

  1. Pingback: My Top 10 Worst Games Of 2014 | lunaliah

Leave a Reply

